2019/2020 Champions to be Crowned in The Asian Le Mans Series Finale!

After a season full of close and exciting racing, there are still three Asian Le Mans Series Championships, and the respective invitations to this year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans, up for grabs!
In LMP2 there is a three way battle between G-Drive Racing by Algarve Pro Racing Team, Thunderhead Carlin Racing, and Eurasia Motorsport, with just 10 points separating them. The racing has been intense all season between these three, and the stage is set for an exciting finale. 
The battle in the LMP3 Class has been between Inter Europol Competition and Nielsen Racing, for much of the season, however after a race win in the 4 Hours of Sepang last weekend, GRAFF Racing are now back in contention for the Championship title and the invitation to the 24 Hours of Le Mans. 
In the GT Class there are no fewer than six cars still in contention for the Championship win – with just 19 points between the leading entry from JLOC with their Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo and the T2 Motorsports Ferrari 488 GT3 in 6th place.
#26 G-Drive Racing by Algarve Pro Racing Team Aurus 01 Gibson - 65
#45 Thunderhead Carlin Racing Dallara P217 - 56
#36 Eurasia Motorsport  Ligier JS P217 - 55
#13 Inter Europol Competition Ligier JS P3 - 59
#2 Nielsen Racing Norma M30 - 56
#9 GRAFF Racing Norma M30 - 40
#12 Team ACE1 Villorba Corse Ligier JS P3 - 37
#88 JLOC Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo  -  49
#7 Carguy Ferrari 488 GT3 - 46
#27 HubAuto Racing Ferrari 488 GT3 - 46
#51 Spirit of Race Ferrari 488 GT3 - 42
#77 D'station Racing Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT3 - 33
#75 T2 Motorsports Ferrari 488 GT3 - 30

Championship Standings can be found here
Driver changes:
The final round of the Championship there will be a number of changes to the entry list due to the clash with the rescheduled round of the FIA World Endurance Championship. 
Australian  Supercars regular Tim Slade will make his Asian Le Mans Series debut, replacing Davide Rigon in the #27 Hub Auto Corsa Ferrari 488 GT3.  
In the #51 Spirit of Race Ferrari 488 GT3, new Ferrari Factory GT driver Daniel Serra will replace Alessandro Pier Guidi. Daniel Serra brings with him a wealth of experience including multiple GTE Pro wins in the 24 Hours of Le Mans. 
Reigning ELMS LMP3 Champion, Mikkel Jensen, is set to replace Kei Cozzolino in the #7 Car Guy Ferrari 488 GT3. 
This weekend will also see Nobuya Yamanaka return to the #1 Eurasia Motorsport Ligier JS P217, replacing Masataka Yanagida. Neale Muston also returns to the Series, this time in the #8 GRAFF Norma M30. 
Full entry list can be found here

VIP Guests:
Amongst this weekends VIP guests will be a number of members of the ACO Board. Those attending will be;
Pierre FILLON: President of the ACO
Vincent BEAUMESNIL: ACO Sport Director
Francois BOURDIN : Président of the ASK ACO / ACO Board member
Frédéric HENRY-BIABAUD: Special Advisor to the President of the ACO
Stéphane ANDRIOLO: ACO Sales & Marketing Director
How to watch the Asian Le Mans Series:

As always, the Asian Le Mans Series will be available live, and for free around the world via the extensive streaming broadcasts of qualifying and the races. 
In addition to live streams on the Series Facebook, You Tube pages and website, the race will also be live streamed on MotorTrendOnDemand in Europe and the USA, on RCTI+ in Indonesia, on Motorsport.tv., and on their Russian site, ru.motorsport.tv which will also feature Russian commentary. 
This season, every race will also benefit from multiple Chinese live streams with Chinese commentary on channels including Tencent Sport.   
Post race, there will be a tv highlights package that will be broadcast globally. 
Broadcast Times:
All times local time (utc+7)

Saturday 22nd February 
Qualifying 4:20pm – 5:50pm
Sunday 23rd February 
Race – 4 Hours of Buriram 11:15am – 4:45pm 
Press Conference: 
Meet and greet with all qualifying drivers: 17:45 – 18:05 (Following GT qualifying). 
(Location – the Drivers Briefing room)
The winning drivers from each class will be interviewed in the briefing room as a part of the live broadcast after the podium. 


08:40 – 10:10 Free Practice 1
12:30 – 14:00 Free Practice 2
16:35 – 16:50 Qualifying GT Class
17:00 – 17:15 Qualifying LMP3
17:25 – 17:40 Qualifying LMP2 and LMP2 Am 
09:00 – 09:30 Pit walk / Autograph session
11:45 – 15:45 4 Hours of Buriram